Sauced Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
My husband made this dish and only added some Dijon mustard and it was fabulous. We may cut the lemon a bit. However, cod never tasted so good. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was very tasty. Reminded me of a similar sauce my mother uses with orange roughy. I too felt it seemed a little bland so I used less mayo, more sour cream & added a few teaspoons each of crushed black pepper & dill weed. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This is a simple, sumptious recipe. I made it with a very minor alteration: Sprinkle "Old Bay Seasoning" and some fresh parsley. ( I used Italian parsley, but any type could be used, I'm sure. This goes really well served with the spinach and rice casserole also found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Have made a recipe similar to this; sprayed the pan with cooking spray, mixed equal amounts of light mayo and sour cream, and topped with finely chopped tomatoes. Seasoned fish and tomatoes with salt and pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was a good sauce but should have used a little less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was soooo bad. Not only does it look unappetizing once you cook it, it tastes terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I halved the recipe and added 2 tbs of Dijon mustard. DH loved this recipe. I thought it to be a little too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe easy to put together and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Doubled the recipe. Added garlic and used half mayo and half miracle whip instead of all mayo as suggested by a previous reviewer. Grilled the fish first and put sauce over after grilling. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I added salt & pepper prior to putting the sauce on the fish. I also let the sauce sit on the fish for about 10 mins before baking. Turned out really well, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States