Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Taste: 5/5 Easiness: 4/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I was alone for dinner after the kids went to bed, and had a craving for Rose sauce. Luckily, I have the All Recipes app and I found this sauce. It was FANTASTIC! I did make some small adjustments: I left out the sugar and wine, and subbed 3/4 cup milk for the cream. I used linguine instead of tortellini. It was so easy and quick, plus I have some left for tomorrow (and going to give some to the kids as well. I'm sure they'll love it!) Thank you so much, this is going to be a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
WAY TOO MUCH OIL, a little heavy on the sugar, and runny. If you get past that, it is a flavorful sauce. The thyme gave it a different flavor than what you'd expect in a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I will definitely make this sauce again! I accompanied it with eggplant and the combination turned out to be very very tasty! I didn't have white wine, so I omitted it and it turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
After reading the rateing I think the key to this is adding the wine AFTER cooking the onions green peppers and garlic. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The flavour was delicious, but I find if you add the white whine after you simmer the spices in oil, and let it boil down, you get the full flavour impact but a thicker sauce. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimp Toast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Everyone loved this. I eliminated sugar and green pepper cut oil in half and used fresh Italian parsley and Basil. I have made alot of pasta sauces and my family told me this was my best yet. Without the cream this would make an amazing marinara sauce as it tasted incredible without the cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was incredible! Made exactly per the recipe except added the wine before the tomato sauce to let the alcohol cook off. Served over chicken mozarella ravioli, but we could eat this sauce on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Incredibly tasty and not too difficult - just make sure you have everything lined up before you start. I like to cook about a pound of chicken first and throw it in with the sauce and noodles at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The recipe was a good stepping stone for me. I eliminated the green pepper and increased the onion to a whole med. onion. I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used 4 ozs. of tomato paste and 1 cup of warm water. Used half & half instead of heavy cream. We really liked it with the changes. Maybe next time I will make it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States