Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was so good. For such a simple sauce it packed a lot of flavor. The only thing I didn't add was the green pepper because of personal preference and I'm not sure you even need it. I used a little less cream because that was what I had left and probably only used about 1/4 C of white wine. I poured it in until I got the desired consistency. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly (the first time) - Heaven! This is the absolute BEST recipe I've found on allrecipes.com, and that is saying a LOT! I would eat it every night, if I could! Great for regular week-night meals, and fabulous for company. It has a spicy kick to it, which is really wonderful. After following the recipe once as-is, I found that the olive oil was way too much, and never stirred in completely... so now I cut it down to 2-3 TBLS. And I use fresh basil instead of dried. I'll also add some fresh chopped tomatoes if I have them. I can't say enough about this recipe... if you haven't tried it - make it tonight! It's better than I've had at any restaurant. The pride of my recipe-book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Jane Winstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
With all the rave reviews, I'm a little surprised that we're not falling out of our chairs in delight with this recipe. I'll make this again, but next time I'll cut the wine and sugar in half - there was just too much tang with the sweetness and alcohol taste for our liking. (We used chardonnay, by the way.) I will re-review this recipe after I try that. By the way, I would say this only serves 2-3 as a main course. The recipe reads that it serves six, but I can only see that in side-dish proportions. UPDATE: The key to five stars is using a pinch of sugar , no wine, and a little less heavy cream (more like 4oz). MUCH better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Good as a base. I will use this recipe to use up extra white wine in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This sauce is incredible. Honestly, I made this for my boyfriend, who usually hates everything prepared in a creamy sauce, and even he was impressed! I am a big fan of rose sauce in general myself, and was so impressed with the base of this sauce I almost didn't want to add the cream in. I would recommend this to recipe to everyone, especially someone on the fence about rose sauce - this will likely win them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthaa*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Even my 3 year old daughter ate this! But I added 1/2 tbl of butter, reduced the white wine to 3 tbl, increased the red pepper flakes to 1 tsp and added 3 tbl each of grated parmesan and mozarella cheeses to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My new go-to recipe! Its quick and delicious! Use less wine and add it when you add the sauce so the alcohol can cook off. I also added 2 tbsp parmesan and a bag of spinach during the cooking process to thicken the sauce. It seems like a lot of spinach but it will cook down. Thanks for the AWESOME recipe that even my kids will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband and I loved this!!! When they say restaurants beware; that is an understatement! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this last night & we all liked it (even the kids!). I did make some changes basically for preference. I omited the onion, pepper, pepper flakes & sugar. After reading reviews the sugar didn't seem like it had to be in there. Instead of the sauce, I used a can of tomato paste with a 1/2 can of water. I did add the wine after the garlic like some suggested. It was a very tatsy sauce & I served it over tortellini as a side dish to pork chops! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States