Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If I could rate it more I would. Best made at home rosee sauce perfect didn't change a thing. I use cooking white wine, super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I think that this is a good sauce but I didn't like the flavor of the thyme in it. For me, it overpowered the sauce. I will try this recipe again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made a couple of minor adjustments - red pepper instead of green and light cream instead of whipping cream. This makes enough sauce for the family package of refrigerated tortellini. Lots of sauce and quite tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delish! I typically do not care for sweet sauces, so I did reduce sugar to a pinch as suggested. My chardonney added just the right amount of sweetness. I reduced the wine as well as suggested by other reviewers. Served it will meat filled tortellini, cracked pepper and parmesan. Wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We added sliced linguica. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
fun to make and yummy to eat! I added cubed chicken to the onion/pepper mixture before adding sauce and served over whole wheat tortellini...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a big hit. Makes a nice size batch that I have been able to use with everything from salmon cakes to tilpaia and even as a dip for nachos. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Awesome!! Had to substitute some things I didn’t have on hand---half and half for the cream, tomato paste for the sauce and concentrated buillon instead of soup base. It was very good and even got an applause from my picky 13yo son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is my first time making a rosee sauce, and I just loved it. It was very quick and easy. I made it for New Years Eve and my guest also loved it. The only change I did was halved the sugar and did not add wine. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This sauce is tha bomb!!! Now one of my AR favorites. Yes, the sauce is a little oily but most delicious pasta sauces are. You could easily scale down to 4T. oil and it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States