Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is my first time making a rosee sauce, and I just loved it. It was very quick and easy. I made it for New Years Eve and my guest also loved it. The only change I did was halved the sugar and did not add wine. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This sauce is tha bomb!!! Now one of my AR favorites. Yes, the sauce is a little oily but most delicious pasta sauces are. You could easily scale down to 4T. oil and it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
mmm, this didn't work for me. i don't know why :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great recipe but too much oil and sugar. I used 3 tbls and that was still too much. I will use this recipe again and will likely use 1-2 tbls oil, no sugar, and 1/3 cup of a semi-sweet wine. I might a seafood likie crab or scallops. All in all, this is a very good recipe. Oh, make sure that you add the wine first and the cream last...otherwise it separates a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was a good recipe, I did add about 2tsp of grated parmesean cheese. I made homemade raviolis and served the sauce on top. I think it would be great with some lump crab meat over the pasta and then add the sauce on top. That is what I think was the missing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Wonderful flavour. Tasted better the next day and also thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was so good. For such a simple sauce it packed a lot of flavor. The only thing I didn't add was the green pepper because of personal preference and I'm not sure you even need it. I used a little less cream because that was what I had left and probably only used about 1/4 C of white wine. I poured it in until I got the desired consistency. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly (the first time) - Heaven! This is the absolute BEST recipe I've found on allrecipes.com, and that is saying a LOT! I would eat it every night, if I could! Great for regular week-night meals, and fabulous for company. It has a spicy kick to it, which is really wonderful. After following the recipe once as-is, I found that the olive oil was way too much, and never stirred in completely... so now I cut it down to 2-3 TBLS. And I use fresh basil instead of dried. I'll also add some fresh chopped tomatoes if I have them. I can't say enough about this recipe... if you haven't tried it - make it tonight! It's better than I've had at any restaurant. The pride of my recipe-book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panajane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
With all the rave reviews, I'm a little surprised that we're not falling out of our chairs in delight with this recipe. I'll make this again, but next time I'll cut the wine and sugar in half - there was just too much tang with the sweetness and alcohol taste for our liking. (We used chardonnay, by the way.) I will re-review this recipe after I try that. By the way, I would say this only serves 2-3 as a main course. The recipe reads that it serves six, but I can only see that in side-dish proportions. UPDATE: The key to five stars is using a pinch of sugar , no wine, and a little less heavy cream (more like 4oz). MUCH better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States