Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Tasty sauce. I had to sub half and half for heavy cream, but it was still pretty good. I omitted the wine and just used a pinch of sugar and it was sweet enough for our taste. The kids loved it and I thought it was ok. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe! I added beef bacon pieces and smoked salmon. I had to substitute in sour cream for the heavy cream because I was out. Then, I poured it over a 7 cheese tortellini. It was a HUGE HIT!! Served with a fresh salad for a quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good. Whole family enjoyed it. I made as is except I didn't have heavy cream and used the half and half. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic addition to my Pasta dishes. Was refreshing to make my own sauce. I used a Chicken Italian Sausage and it was Great. Next time I will reduce sugar by 1/2. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
If I could rate it more I would. Best made at home rosee sauce perfect didn't change a thing. I use cooking white wine, super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I think that this is a good sauce but I didn't like the flavor of the thyme in it. For me, it overpowered the sauce. I will try this recipe again without the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made a couple of minor adjustments - red pepper instead of green and light cream instead of whipping cream. This makes enough sauce for the family package of refrigerated tortellini. Lots of sauce and quite tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delish! I typically do not care for sweet sauces, so I did reduce sugar to a pinch as suggested. My chardonney added just the right amount of sweetness. I reduced the wine as well as suggested by other reviewers. Served it will meat filled tortellini, cracked pepper and parmesan. Wonderful! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We added sliced linguica. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
fun to make and yummy to eat! I added cubed chicken to the onion/pepper mixture before adding sauce and served over whole wheat tortellini...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States