Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPIE! Only thing I will do next time is add a little more crushed pepper to suit my hubby's spicy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I didn't like this, but the boys did and so I would make it again for them. Subbed milk for the half&half and fusili pasta for the tortellini and added shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I omitted the sugar. I don't think you need that unless your tomatoes were too acidic. I also didn't have any red pepper flakes, so I used a dash of cayenne pepper instead. I think it gave it a spicy kick without overpowering any of the other flavors. This sauce is delicious! I used it over tortellini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was great! I made it with shrimp and fettucine. I, too, used less oil- about 4 tbsp. Put the wine in with the herbs for about 5 mins before adding the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe, but with a few adjustments after reading the reviews below. I made for four and EVERYONE LOVED it. Instead of 6 tablespoons olive oil I did 3. I did 3 tablespoons onion. I used a red pepper instead of green. I did only 1/2 tablespoon sugar. I added 1 tablespoon of flour to thicken the sauce. I also added a cup and a half of halved cherry tomatoes and 1 cup of peas. I really think that spruced this recipe up. Made it look really good too. I served with cheese tortellini, but also thicker homemade spinach fettuccine from an Italian grocery store. absolutely delicious. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Was delicious and really easy to make! Ingredients are those you would usually have on hand. Has full taste to satisfy most palletes. I used stewed tomatos (blended) as opposed to tomato sauce which made it a lighter sauce which we prefer. Will become one of our family favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Used ketchup instead of the tomato sauce and white sugar and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes because of the items I had on hand. Instead of white wine I used a splash of tequila. I sauteed shrimp with the vegetables. At the end, I also added snow peas. This was a real winner in our house. Next time I might use less heavy cream since we are trying to watch out waist-line around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
OMG! This was the BEST sauce EVER! I served the sauce with tortellini and sauted chicken, and it was better than I could have expected at any five-star restaurant!!! Had this three nights ago, and I'm preparing it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very tasty and silky but those with Heart conditions beware. There is nothing healthy about this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States