Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
it was pretty good, i added about half a cup of parm. cheese towards the end and had to thicken it quite a bit. but flavor was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I was disappointed in this sauce, from the reviews I expected better. I took advice from others and cut the oil to 3T, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It wasn't bad, we just didn't care for the taste. I doubt we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This was a fantastic sauce recipe! I took the advice of a few other reviewers and cut the sugar in half to 1/2 TBS. I also added more garlic and onions, cut the thyme in half to 1/4 tsp., and cut the olive oil in half to a little over 3 TBS. I put in an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and an 8 oz. carton of heavy cream, and it was perfect! I cooked up some frozen portabella mushrooms stuffed in spinach ravioli shells, topped them with this excellent sauce in an oven-safe baking dish, and covered the whole concoction with shredded Italian cheese to bake for a few minutes. The result was intoxicatingly wonderful! This was a perfect mixture of flavor that went flawlessly with the ravioli (or would go well with most other stuffed shells). I'd give it 10 stars, if I could. Definitely on par with Italian restaurant quality, and definitely a keeper in our family's recipe book. Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was a great recipie. I made it again, cut down on the oregano, added more onion and left out the green pepper (I was out of them that day). It tasted a lot more mellow and better blended. The tomatoe sauce comes in a can that would leave you with an extra ounce. I went ahead and dumped the whole thing in..it didn't make a difference. I prefer to serve with Rotelli pasta because it holds more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Great recipe, I doubled the pepper flakes and omitted the white wine (I didn't have any in the house) and I also used crushed tomatos instead of tomato sauce. Nice and spicy, my husband and I loved it. Served with crusty french bread and a side salad, just as good as a restaurant, if not better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I just made this again yesterday for the 10th time. It is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. While it is possible that my husband and I don't like sweet food and that is why we intensely disliked this, I think it has more to do with the fact that it was just not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I loved this recipe and so did my husband. I will be making it for company next time. I made it exact to the recipe and would not make any changes next time. I agree it is similar to a vodka sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I loved this. I made it twice more in a relatively short period of time. I gave the recipe to a friend and now her husband wants her to make it for relatives/friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This recipe was very good. Almost like a blander Vodka sauce. I thought the amount of olive oil was a little excessive though, and will probably cut that in half next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States