Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except reducing the Olive oil to 2-3 tbsp instead of 6 as suggested by other reviewers. My hubby and I thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This sauce is fabulous. I make it with farfalle and grilled, seasoned chicken breasts when I have guests. I love how fast and flavorful it is. I use dried minced onions and omit the bell peppers because I don't like the texture that they add to such a smooth, creamy sauce. I also use 8 ounces of cream and thicken it a bit with grated fresh parmesean. I strongly suggest using farfalle or rotini so that you get as much sauce as possible on each noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was good! I doubled the recipe, and cut out the herbs I didn't like. My sauce didn't thicken much, but it was tasty. Was really good with cheese tortellini and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
First of all thanks for a fantastic recipe! My husband loves seafood and creamy sauces, so to begin I sautee some fresh shrimp and scallops in a pan just lightly seasoned with salt and pepper. Once those are just done (do not overcook) I remove them from the pan (to be reheated in the sauce). For the sauce, I cut the olive oil in half as per other reviews. When I add the spices in the oil to heat; I have found that the longer you heat them the more flavor your sauce will take on. I heat them for about 5 - 7 minutes (stirring often) before I add anything else. I also add the wine before the tomatoe sauce to give the alcohol a chance to boil out. I also cut the sugar out. I guess this depends on your taste, but I find the sugar makes the sauce too sweet for us. We like spicy/savoury food. Once the cream has been added and starts to heat up I put my shrimps and scallops in the sauce and reheat(only a few minutes). I toss this with Fettucini and I get RAVE reviews all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I just made this for dinner and it was simply spectacular. My husband is still raving about it. I used 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes and half & half instead of heavy cream. It was delicious and nice and creamy. I also used meat tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe. I think it would make a great cream of tomato soup when not thickened. As it was, it thickened up nicely and my husband raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used only what spices I had on hand (Italian herb, basil and parsley) and about half the suggested cream. Also did not have wine but the sauce was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
By far the most AMAZING sauce I've EVER had in my LIFE!!!! I squeezed fresh lemon and added a little Old Bay seasoning, FABULOUS!! my mom said it was Better than Gourmet foods at resaurants!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Really good flavor! We enjoyed it, but didn't like the crumbly/hard texture of the dried herbs in the smooth sauce. Next time, I'm going to use fresh herbs, and I think it will be a home RUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The directions say nothing about adding some of the ingriedients so i added them to the beginning. I added the wine after the herbs to deglaze the pan. i only had prego spagetti sauce on me which turned out to be fabulous. i also used a chablis white wine. and sauteed chicken in another pan then transferred it when done. this is a very good sauce. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelas bistro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States