Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used only what spices I had on hand (Italian herb, basil and parsley) and about half the suggested cream. Also did not have wine but the sauce was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
By far the most AMAZING sauce I've EVER had in my LIFE!!!! I squeezed fresh lemon and added a little Old Bay seasoning, FABULOUS!! my mom said it was Better than Gourmet foods at resaurants!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Really good flavor! We enjoyed it, but didn't like the crumbly/hard texture of the dried herbs in the smooth sauce. Next time, I'm going to use fresh herbs, and I think it will be a home RUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The directions say nothing about adding some of the ingriedients so i added them to the beginning. I added the wine after the herbs to deglaze the pan. i only had prego spagetti sauce on me which turned out to be fabulous. i also used a chablis white wine. and sauteed chicken in another pan then transferred it when done. this is a very good sauce. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelas bistro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
It was my first time trying rosee sauce and the recipe turned out pretty good. I added the wine and reduced it before adding the tomato sauce, I also added a bayleaf in and let the sauce simmer for a bit. I rated this a 4 cause I couldn't get it to thicken enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
It didn't thicken and was quite runny for me. It was quite tasty though! PS-I omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I think I could eat this sauce everyday! I have used it with tortellini as well as other pastas. Even added kielbasa once and it was fantastic. Definitely a keeper. I don't have any chicken soup base so just used some boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I make this different everytime! I love it. I'd suggest using linguine noodles instead of tortellini and instead of a cooking wine use a good white wine, you would be surprised at how much more flavor you get out of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Wow!! This is the first 5 star for me! My husband and I loved it. I also added wine before the tomato sauce as others have posted and thickened the sauce with parmesean cheese. I also decreased oil to 3T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I really really love this sauce. I do find it very runny so next time I will add some flour to it while it is just the oil and herbs... so that it will thicken it up a bit. I just used 3 TBsp oil as the other reviews said and that was perfect... I also cooked the wine (burgundy cooking wine) a bit before I added the tomato sauce to cook out the alcohol. The taste of this dish is superb! I served it over spiral noodles and added some fried italian sausage after it was cooked! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States