Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this dish almost as written, added sauteed shrimp in mine and grilled chicken for my BF and son. I do not like green peppers, so skipped adding them to the dish. My sauce thickened perfectly and coated the tortellini without a problem. I loved this dish. Unfortunately I was the only one, my BF and son did not care for the sauce. I would make again and they can fend for themselves next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We just did not like this sauce. For some reason my sauce didn't get very thick and I followed the directions exactly. One thing I was confused on was the recipe asks for sugar but doesn't say where to add it so I didn't. Don't know if that could have been the cause. BF didn't like it either, I probably won't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
OMG! absolutely delicious-just what I expected too!I'm an eyeball cook-so even without measuring everything exactly there is no going wrong here. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
it was a great sauce, but the recipe calls for some sugar, but never has it in the directions. I never added any and it was rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except reducing the Olive oil to 2-3 tbsp instead of 6 as suggested by other reviewers. My hubby and I thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This sauce is fabulous. I make it with farfalle and grilled, seasoned chicken breasts when I have guests. I love how fast and flavorful it is. I use dried minced onions and omit the bell peppers because I don't like the texture that they add to such a smooth, creamy sauce. I also use 8 ounces of cream and thicken it a bit with grated fresh parmesean. I strongly suggest using farfalle or rotini so that you get as much sauce as possible on each noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was good! I doubled the recipe, and cut out the herbs I didn't like. My sauce didn't thicken much, but it was tasty. Was really good with cheese tortellini and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
First of all thanks for a fantastic recipe! My husband loves seafood and creamy sauces, so to begin I sautee some fresh shrimp and scallops in a pan just lightly seasoned with salt and pepper. Once those are just done (do not overcook) I remove them from the pan (to be reheated in the sauce). For the sauce, I cut the olive oil in half as per other reviews. When I add the spices in the oil to heat; I have found that the longer you heat them the more flavor your sauce will take on. I heat them for about 5 - 7 minutes (stirring often) before I add anything else. I also add the wine before the tomatoe sauce to give the alcohol a chance to boil out. I also cut the sugar out. I guess this depends on your taste, but I find the sugar makes the sauce too sweet for us. We like spicy/savoury food. Once the cream has been added and starts to heat up I put my shrimps and scallops in the sauce and reheat(only a few minutes). I toss this with Fettucini and I get RAVE reviews all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I just made this for dinner and it was simply spectacular. My husband is still raving about it. I used 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes and half & half instead of heavy cream. It was delicious and nice and creamy. I also used meat tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I loved this recipe. I think it would make a great cream of tomato soup when not thickened. As it was, it thickened up nicely and my husband raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States