Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Needed double basil, and oregano and triple garlic. I also added a little more sugar and placed in food processor to smooth. Final result good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A good creamy tomato sauce. I left out the chicken soup base because I wasn't sure what it was. The sauce was very flavourful and went great with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this dish almost as written, added sauteed shrimp in mine and grilled chicken for my BF and son. I do not like green peppers, so skipped adding them to the dish. My sauce thickened perfectly and coated the tortellini without a problem. I loved this dish. Unfortunately I was the only one, my BF and son did not care for the sauce. I would make again and they can fend for themselves next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We just did not like this sauce. For some reason my sauce didn't get very thick and I followed the directions exactly. One thing I was confused on was the recipe asks for sugar but doesn't say where to add it so I didn't. Don't know if that could have been the cause. BF didn't like it either, I probably won't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
OMG! absolutely delicious-just what I expected too!I'm an eyeball cook-so even without measuring everything exactly there is no going wrong here. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
it was a great sauce, but the recipe calls for some sugar, but never has it in the directions. I never added any and it was rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except reducing the Olive oil to 2-3 tbsp instead of 6 as suggested by other reviewers. My hubby and I thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This sauce is fabulous. I make it with farfalle and grilled, seasoned chicken breasts when I have guests. I love how fast and flavorful it is. I use dried minced onions and omit the bell peppers because I don't like the texture that they add to such a smooth, creamy sauce. I also use 8 ounces of cream and thicken it a bit with grated fresh parmesean. I strongly suggest using farfalle or rotini so that you get as much sauce as possible on each noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was good! I doubled the recipe, and cut out the herbs I didn't like. My sauce didn't thicken much, but it was tasty. Was really good with cheese tortellini and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
First of all thanks for a fantastic recipe! My husband loves seafood and creamy sauces, so to begin I sautee some fresh shrimp and scallops in a pan just lightly seasoned with salt and pepper. Once those are just done (do not overcook) I remove them from the pan (to be reheated in the sauce). For the sauce, I cut the olive oil in half as per other reviews. When I add the spices in the oil to heat; I have found that the longer you heat them the more flavor your sauce will take on. I heat them for about 5 - 7 minutes (stirring often) before I add anything else. I also add the wine before the tomatoe sauce to give the alcohol a chance to boil out. I also cut the sugar out. I guess this depends on your taste, but I find the sugar makes the sauce too sweet for us. We like spicy/savoury food. Once the cream has been added and starts to heat up I put my shrimps and scallops in the sauce and reheat(only a few minutes). I toss this with Fettucini and I get RAVE reviews all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States