Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe makes an incredible sauce for tortellini. :) We make it again and again!! YUMMM! thumbs up, and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe tastes very similar to one I've been making for years but this is the first time I used green pepper. My family thinks it tastes better with the pepper. I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar, and I thought that was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
As it stand we find this just too sweet so cut back on the sugar. Otherwise great. I do feel we are in minority when it comes to "sweet" and nearly always have to adjust sauce recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
i love this sauce, its so easy to make and i usually have all the stuff to make it on hand. i cut the oil and red pepper flakes in half. left out the sugar (i dont like my sauces sweet) i also left out the white wine since i didnt have any. used the whole 8oz can of tomato sauce and 8oz of half & half in place of the heavy cream. served over a full pound of 3 cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This sauce was pretty good, but not fantastic. I felt like despite the amount of spices in the dish it was still somewhat bland. I followed the recipe exactly except that I let it cook a little longer to thicken the sauce up a bit. I thought it was good, but not something I would make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This tasted nice, but I was disappointed that it came out relatively watery. I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy and very tasty!!! We loved it! My two year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Really good! I added spinach to the sauce and used Gnocci and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Needed double basil, and oregano and triple garlic. I also added a little more sugar and placed in food processor to smooth. Final result good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A good creamy tomato sauce. I left out the chicken soup base because I wasn't sure what it was. The sauce was very flavourful and went great with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States