Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I found this dish very easy to prepare and absolutely wonderful. If you are concerned with consistency don't be. I was a little worried about it at first but after i mixed in the pasta everything seemed fine, also it does thicken upon cooling. My only problem was finding a way to use the other 2, 1/2 cups of wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very tasty and easy to put together. Tasted like we were dining at a fine restaurant. I used half & half instead of cream. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. Will make this again for sure!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We loved it!! I was nervous after reading the review from above, but we thought is was great and we would definitely make it again. I would follow the advice of a previous reviewer and add the wine in the beginning to allow it to cook off some of the alcohol flavor and to thicken it up a bit. If you like wine sauces, you'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This sauce was too runny and tasted too much of wine. Would not use it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I had a craving for tortellini in rosee sauce with sausage after having it at a local restaurant. This recipe did not disappoint! I browned the sausage in the olive oil and herb mixture, then removed the sausage and added the wine to let it reduce for a bit. I then followed the recipe, adding my cut up sausage before the cream after having let them sit for a bit to let the juices settle. I used a mixture of sweet and hot italian sausage. This was the best pasta dish I've made at home ever and will be my go to meal. It's easy, not too expensive to prepare, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe and is loved by all in this household. I follow it exactly with one exception of using tomato paste and a bit of water instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe makes an incredible sauce for tortellini. :) We make it again and again!! YUMMM! thumbs up, and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe tastes very similar to one I've been making for years but this is the first time I used green pepper. My family thinks it tastes better with the pepper. I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar, and I thought that was adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
As it stand we find this just too sweet so cut back on the sugar. Otherwise great. I do feel we are in minority when it comes to "sweet" and nearly always have to adjust sauce recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
i love this sauce, its so easy to make and i usually have all the stuff to make it on hand. i cut the oil and red pepper flakes in half. left out the sugar (i dont like my sauces sweet) i also left out the white wine since i didnt have any. used the whole 8oz can of tomato sauce and 8oz of half & half in place of the heavy cream. served over a full pound of 3 cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States