Sauce Rosee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was incredible! Made exactly per the recipe except added the wine before the tomato sauce to let the alcohol cook off. Served over chicken mozarella ravioli, but we could eat this sauce on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Incredibly tasty and not too difficult - just make sure you have everything lined up before you start. I like to cook about a pound of chicken first and throw it in with the sauce and noodles at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The recipe was a good stepping stone for me. I eliminated the green pepper and increased the onion to a whole med. onion. I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used 4 ozs. of tomato paste and 1 cup of warm water. Used half & half instead of heavy cream. We really liked it with the changes. Maybe next time I will make it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Not crazy about this one. Tried it on tortellini and found it was at first too sweet, and then the wine overpowered it. It was also a bit thin. It may work better as a sauce on a chicken dish, perhaps, but not as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Fantastic sauce. I too omitted the sugar. It doesn't need it at all. I also messed up and accidentally put 14oz of tomato sauce in it so I attempted to double everything. The entire family LOVED this. Even my picky 10yr old. We wanted to lick our plates. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fabulous!! Tastes like restaurant quality. Per other recommendations, I made using only 1/4 c olive oil and brought wine to boil in separate saucepan then added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Hands down the best sauce I've ever had. My family thinks so too! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
A little too runny. I'll reduce the oil next time. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used one bag med shirt and cooked till bright pink while boiling water, omitted sugar (we don't like sweet sauces) and green pepper (doesn't agree) and only a pinch of thyme (introducing to my family I learned to add half of new spices to them or very limited) .... Also followed other comments by boiling wine first then tomato sauce. I also used fresh parsley, onion and garlic. Rather thAn dry (doubled parsley). I think we eat too much cooked for 6? And fed 3...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States