Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
really great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was too easy! I even had to use unsweetened chocolate since it was all I had on hand so I added more Karo syrup and it still came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This is the only glaze I'm going to use from now on...absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is a great, easy glaze. You can speed it up by melting the butter, chocolate, and corn syrup over medium heat, just stirring like mad so it doesn't burn. Add the vanilla last so it doesn't evaporate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
My husband doesn't like icing on anything, but my brother wanted a chocolate pound cake with icing for Christmas. Before I take anything anywhere I make him taste test for me, as I am diabetic and he said it was great icing. That's a rave review. Susan, South Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I spread this glaze on top of the Passover Chocolate Torte found on this site -- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was easy and it tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Excellent easy glaze! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is FANTASTIC! I used a sauce pan, and my "sure simmer" (very low) option on my stove top to melt this, it came out perfect! I will use this often, thanks so much Ginger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Even though I don't have the double boiler thingy, it came out reall good after several tries with a coffee cup :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States