Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I usually botch stuff :( But THIS? This I could handle! It was very tasty. I have some wonderful vanilla that I "remembered wrong" the amount and used 1 full teaspoon!! (see? I tend to botch) It was still fabulous! Lucky lucky me I even had some fresh strawberries to use to clean the pan with after I glazed a chocolate bundt cake! PS.. It did seem thicker than I imagined for a something called a "glaze"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This sauce is great! I used it on "to much chocolate cake" and they went great togthere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just used this glaze recipe today and think it is excellent!! I glazed a chocolate bundt cake, added chocolate chips to top of glaze. I found the texture and the flavor much to my liking…..and there was the perfect amount of frosting for my cake!! I put it in my permanent file. Barb from Wisconsin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe and didn't find it gritty at all, but smooth and silky. I used it for the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe found on this site. People raved about it and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl b.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely perfect...will never use another chocolate drizzle again. Thanks for sharing :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very easy and yummy!Will definitely make again..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Ohhhh, was this heavenly. Tasty and beautiful, with that perfect shine I was looking for as a donut glaze. I made my first batch in the microwave, and it was awful. The second batch was made as directed, and it came out perfectly. I am a cooking newbie, so I better just stick to the directions. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a fantastic glaze. Didn't change any of the ingredients, but I also microwaved the mixture per other suggestions - turned out great. Thick enough to spread or just drizzle on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just great!, Thanks Ginger, I will make it my own now. I just followed the recipe "as is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States