Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Perfect consistency for a "controlled" drip. Used honey in lieu of corn syrup. Microwaved for 30 seconds, stir, 20 seconds, stir, perfect. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yum. Made this in a small non stick sauce pan. Came out GREAT! I used about a cup of odds and ends chocolate chips/chunks and minis that I had on hand. Also upped the corn syrup to about two TBlsp. It was a great consistency, not runny, (dumped on warm to a still barely warm cake) and it held up beautifully! I was really amazed by the finished product. It was kinda shiny, I was intrigued as I've never made a frosting/icing? like it. I'm usually a tub girl. It hasn't quite firmed up yet, I'm anxious to see what it's like when it does. I am totally gonna use this for chocolate dipped strawberries!!! Thanks to another reviewer for that idea. Give it a try, I think it's a pretty forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It's simple and quick to make. Another time I would use dark chocolate bits for a more distinctive flavor. I used it as a glaze over a chocolate cake with a buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
love love love this glaze! made it in a pinch for a boston creme cake. i used the microwave to heat everything, but was careful to not overcook the chocolate. it poured artfully over the cake and when chilled, became a nice "shell"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe as written. The glaze wasn't quite the consistency I was looking for. It was a bit too thick when set up. When I poured the glaze over the cake, it turned a little gloopy on top, lumps that set up too quickly. I used to microwave to melt 30 sec intervals. The next time I used this recipe I thinned out the mixture with a tablespoon of heavy cream, it was just the right consistency top pour on top of my bundt, getting that waterfall-like trickle of fudge over the sides, still satin like and easy to cut thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wakabayashi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayman Bacchus
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Everyone loved it on my cherry pound cake. I substituted the corn-syrup for honey like someone else suggested. Kids ate the left over glaze as I "accidentally" melted too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayman Bacchus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! I've been using it for years on bundt cakes and it is perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is perfect on the flourless chocolate cake! Microwave 30 seconds on 80% power, stir, microwave 30 seconds, stir. If needed, microwave in 15 second intervals, stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as the recipe states and the glaze came out perfect. I love my double boiler and I'm sure this makes the difference for those who have had success versus those who had difficulties with texture. Easy. Tasty. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States