Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Great on a chocolate zucchini cake baked in a bundt. I made the glaze in the microwave using a pyrex glass measuring cup, at 45 seconds for the chocolate chips, butter and corn syrup, stirring until smooth then adding the vanilla. Tip: spray the measuring spoon with non-stick spray before measuring the corn syrup and it will slide right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
708 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
DO NOT USE A STOVE! Microwave 45 seconds, stir, microwave 45 seconds, stir. If needed, microwave in 15 second intervals, stir. EASY, EASY, EASY. Use it while it is warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
584 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I didn't have corn syrup so I substituted it with honey. I also didn't have a double boiler so I used a ceramic bowl in a saucepan of boiling water instead, and it still worked great! Easy and simple for amateurs like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
In a word, excellent. This will be in my permanent recipe file and will be used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe is great! I doubled the ingredients, tossed into a 4 cup glass measuring cup, microwaved for 30 seconds and stirred. It took about three rounds in the microwave before being smooth. The glaze hardens to a nice consistency. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Excellent texture and excellent flavor. I had the impression this would be a thin glossy liquid type glaze, but its more along the lines of a frosting. BUT STILL VERY GOOD! Thanks Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. It is super easy and so versatile - I've used it on cakes (a boxed cake mix made in a bundt pan and this make a great, pretty, quick treat), doughnuts, ice cream, brownies, eclairs, cream puffs, garnish for chocolate dipped strawberries (using white chips instead of semisweets), and even cookies. This is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This is a great, easy glaze. You can speed it up by melting the butter, chocolate, and corn syrup over medium heat, just stirring like mad so it doesn't burn. Add the vanilla last so it doesn't evaporate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I made this yesterday to top the "easy chocolate chip pound cake", also on this web site. This was a very simple and great tasting fudge-like topping. I made it in a smal skillet over low heat and stirred like crazy. My only complaint is that I was expecting something a bit thinner, more glaze-like. Mine ended up being thicker, like a regular frosting. I did add more corn syrup and vanilla to thin it enough to drizzle over the bundt cake. I will make this again, maybe next time trying a mixture of chocolate and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Microwaved it. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States