Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I use this recipe all the time, especially over brownies with toasted walnuts on top. I recently put it on a chocolate cake covered with a caramel topping, and drizzled this on top (also with nuts). So versatile and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This glaze was not quite sweet enough for me. Next time I think I will just make a ganache. Wasn't too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mscpotts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I substituted honey for the corn syrup like a lot of other ppl have done. But no one in my huge family liked the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent, excellent! It is so simple to make and has a wonderful taste. I made it for a bundt cake and the glaze flowed in the right places on the cake. At first I thought it was going to remain soft and gooey. instead, it hardened somewhat and it was so glossy. Love this. I will use this over and over. Thank you for a inexpensive and impressive glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wow! Really thick, rich, and delicious. Great drizzled on a chocolate cake with ice cream on the side! I made it for my daughters birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I used this glaze on top of the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe on this site. It. is. amazing. I don't have a double broiler so I used a glass pyrex pie pan atop a small pot of simmering water. Stir, stir, stir! For some reason my glaze came out more spreadable than drizzly, but no matter! I just spread it on the cake and sank into chocolate heaven. This is AMAZING. I will make this repeatedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great glaze! Replaced corn syrup with honey as one reviewer wrote, microwave for 45 secs. and stir. Then microwave for 2 more 15 second intervals, stirring in-between. Noticed the glaze was thicker than what I wanted (for a cake) and added 1/4 tsp WARM water. Stirred again and that was it. It spreads beautifully on the triple chocolate cake I have and has this nice shine to it. Decorated the top of the chocolate cake with dabs of homemade whipped cream to cut the chocolate richness. Thank you for the recipe and for all your helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So. Good! It was a little too fluid and satiny at first, but hardened to a nice consistency later to my endless joy! Nice chocolate fragrance and taste... it was very decadent with the Too Much Chocolate Cake on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanaid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Microwaved it. Perfect for the Big Top Doughnut silicon pan I have that makes a doughnut shaped cake. Very easy and DELICIOUS. I mixed semi sweet, milk and white and doubled the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is so yummy! It is so easy and more cost effective than store-bought. I used the microwave, instead of the oven, as suggested by another reviewer. My children loved it so much they made me make 2 batches to cover a bundt cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States