Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! Worked perfect on top of the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
When this is warm I think this recipe would be better without the corn syrup. It had a chemical taste that I just couldn't get past. I may try it again with sugar. After it cools, it does not taste as chemically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So wanted to love this. More like melted chocolate chips. Similar to chocolate glaze I. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Make this in the microwave. It saves a lot of time, ensures that your chocolate won't burn, and is less of a mess. I like to put this over the "too much chocolate cake" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
HELP! I have tried this recipe a few times and each time I cant get the butter to incorporate. It sits on top and splashes around while I mix it. What am I doing wrong?! the rest of reviews say it is easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Wonderful! My 20 year old daughter who is trying to learn to cook made this cake. She turns her nose up at everything. When she read sour cream in a cake she spat yuck. The cake turned out great. She was so proud of herself. Decreased the oil and added milk like others said. Will make many more times. Love this site using it to teach her to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amana, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This came out amazing! So shiny & beautiful. I also microwaved it in 15 sec. intervals & used honey instead of corn syrup like some one else suggested. I'm a new baker & this was so incredibly easy, definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made a Banana's and Cream cake from this site. poured this over it, and it was perfect :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Amazing! I won't be buying store bought frosting ever again. I made this tonight to go over a fudge chocolate cake , added some powdered sugar and strawberries. It was a hit, to say the least. I too used the microwave (30 second intervals at half power) to melt it down. It was perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States