Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I followed others suggestions of micrwaving to melt. I increased my vanilla to 1/2 tsp. It was perfectly smooth. I will try this again with dark chocolate as I used semi-sweet this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used this glaze on the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe on this site and it was the bomb!! What a fantastic combination! This glaze is rich and thick and very chocolatey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
yummy fudge tasting chocolate glaze. Topped Too Much Chocolate Cake from this site....tested delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made it exactly as written. Perfect, yummy, keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this recipe once and it was amazing. Definitely 5 star frosting. My husband loved it so much he requested it on his birthday cake. I didn't have any semi-sweet chocolate chips on hand so I used milk chocolate instead. BIG mistake! It turned out lumpy and very unappetizing looking. Instead of drizzling beautifully over the edge of the cake it dripped in icky clumps off the sides. Moral of the story -- only use the semi sweet chips and your glaze will be perfect. DO NOT use milk chocolate chips for this recipe - it will NOT turn out the same! Fortunately, it still tasted okay and hubby was satisfied, but I felt really bad about his ugly cake. Had to make another and use the right chips to make it up to him. He was okay with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I put all ingredients in microwave 45 sec then stir. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I goofed and didn't buy enough chocolate chips. Had to keep going though because of time constraints. Was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again with the full amount of chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is great! I made it in the microwave as suggested in other reviews. Worked fantastic. Glaze is shiny and taste like donut glaze. Will use this over and over for many things. Today was bundt cake and I am thinking next will be brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I have made this glaze on many occasions and it is always a huge hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I've used this several times now and have always done it in the microwave as suggested. I use it on regular cakes & ice cream cakes and with different flavored chips. Quick & YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States