Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great with the too much chocolate cake.....outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Super quick and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. I have found my new "go to" chocolate glaze ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this exactly as written... AMAZING!! Rich, creamy, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made it for a friend who had been in the hospital. I didn't have any of it, but they loved it! I'll just have to make it again for my family! Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this! I only had Golden Corn Syrup but I don't think it made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Perfect consistency for a "controlled" drip. Used honey in lieu of corn syrup. Microwaved for 30 seconds, stir, 20 seconds, stir, perfect. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yum. Made this in a small non stick sauce pan. Came out GREAT! I used about a cup of odds and ends chocolate chips/chunks and minis that I had on hand. Also upped the corn syrup to about two TBlsp. It was a great consistency, not runny, (dumped on warm to a still barely warm cake) and it held up beautifully! I was really amazed by the finished product. It was kinda shiny, I was intrigued as I've never made a frosting/icing? like it. I'm usually a tub girl. It hasn't quite firmed up yet, I'm anxious to see what it's like when it does. I am totally gonna use this for chocolate dipped strawberries!!! Thanks to another reviewer for that idea. Give it a try, I think it's a pretty forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this was awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It's simple and quick to make. Another time I would use dark chocolate bits for a more distinctive flavor. I used it as a glaze over a chocolate cake with a buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
love love love this glaze! made it in a pinch for a boston creme cake. i used the microwave to heat everything, but was careful to not overcook the chocolate. it poured artfully over the cake and when chilled, became a nice "shell"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States