Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was fabulous on Black Magic Cake! I don't have a double boiler, so I just put all the ingredients in a small sauce pan and kept stirring until it because glossy - drizzled beautifully, and tastes divine! The recipe made more than I really needed, but I enjoyed licking it off the spoon : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I did not have corn syrup, so used honey. It was great! Added it to the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Amazing chocolate sauce, and so easy to make! perfect for the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" here on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Chocolate chips and butter would not incorporate. I used a double boiler. I definitely will not be using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Sub'd white chocolate chips, drizzled over a rich chocolate bundt cake - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It's pretty good, though I messed mine up. I used more butter than recommended and forgot the vanilla. It still turned out great. It was very thick and would cover an entire 13x9 inch cake. To those who couldn't get the butter in, just keep stirring. It takes a little while, but if you stir it enough, assuming everything is melted, then it will come together into a wonderful dark glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It has a good flavor, though I did make some adjustments, so I'm not sure how the original would taste. I wanted plenty of glaze, so I used 2 squares of bittersweet baking chocolate and the semi-sweet chocolate chips and increased the corn syrup a bit. The microwave worked really well for melting, at 20 - 30 second intervals. It has a beautiful satiny sheen to it and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I'm rating this a 5 because I was told it was great as is, but I caution you it has a strong chocolate flavor. However in the future I will be using milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. You also have to take it straight from the stove and pour over your cake or it will start to harden and become what others have described as lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent.....I used this glaze on the too much chocolate cake recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States