Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
It's pretty good, though I messed mine up. I used more butter than recommended and forgot the vanilla. It still turned out great. It was very thick and would cover an entire 13x9 inch cake. To those who couldn't get the butter in, just keep stirring. It takes a little while, but if you stir it enough, assuming everything is melted, then it will come together into a wonderful dark glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It has a good flavor, though I did make some adjustments, so I'm not sure how the original would taste. I wanted plenty of glaze, so I used 2 squares of bittersweet baking chocolate and the semi-sweet chocolate chips and increased the corn syrup a bit. The microwave worked really well for melting, at 20 - 30 second intervals. It has a beautiful satiny sheen to it and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I'm rating this a 5 because I was told it was great as is, but I caution you it has a strong chocolate flavor. However in the future I will be using milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. You also have to take it straight from the stove and pour over your cake or it will start to harden and become what others have described as lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent.....I used this glaze on the too much chocolate cake recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious - or as my daughter described it - totally sick (that's a good thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
this recipe tastes like sunshine! It is so toothsome ! I will make it agian! (use coconut for topping) -bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent. It is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Good flavor but the glaze looks opaque when set. It wasn't glossy I was a little turned off by this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States