Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used 3 oz bakers unsweetened dark chocolate, 3 TB light corn syrup and 4 artificial sweeteners. I microwaved on 50% power for 45 seconds and then stirred. I repeated; stirring every 20 seconds for another minute. Very smooth and tasty. Next time I will make sure I have chocolate chips in the pantry. Definitely easy, tasty glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Simply the best I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a delicious, very easy alternative to using store-bought frosting. It pours wonderfully over a bundt cake, or any type of dessert of pastry you are making. Tastes divine. This has won its way as my go-to chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made this glaze for a bundt cake I made for the 4th of July. I followed other suggestions to put all ingredients in bowl (with a little extra corn syrup) and microwaved for 20 seconds, stirred, then remicrowaved in 10 second increments. Took about a total of 50 seconds to get smooth, shiny, glaze that covered the cake and looks great. I tasted the glaze and thought it was good; not too sweet. It's a winner in my book and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Hovencamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is too good to be legal! Super easy! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Photo by Susie
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Cake was easy and tastes GREART!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This glaze is amazing. I've made it many times and have shared it a lot. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very easy. Not too sweet. Went great with Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very easy. Not too sweet. I put it on a chocolate bundt cake. I'll defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States