Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
love love love this glaze! made it in a pinch for a boston creme cake. i used the microwave to heat everything, but was careful to not overcook the chocolate. it poured artfully over the cake and when chilled, became a nice "shell"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe as written. The glaze wasn't quite the consistency I was looking for. It was a bit too thick when set up. When I poured the glaze over the cake, it turned a little gloopy on top, lumps that set up too quickly. I used to microwave to melt 30 sec intervals. The next time I used this recipe I thinned out the mixture with a tablespoon of heavy cream, it was just the right consistency top pour on top of my bundt, getting that waterfall-like trickle of fudge over the sides, still satin like and easy to cut thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wakabayashi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayman Bacchus
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Everyone loved it on my cherry pound cake. I substituted the corn-syrup for honey like someone else suggested. Kids ate the left over glaze as I "accidentally" melted too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayman Bacchus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! I've been using it for years on bundt cakes and it is perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is perfect on the flourless chocolate cake! Microwave 30 seconds on 80% power, stir, microwave 30 seconds, stir. If needed, microwave in 15 second intervals, stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as the recipe states and the glaze came out perfect. I love my double boiler and I'm sure this makes the difference for those who have had success versus those who had difficulties with texture. Easy. Tasty. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made 2/3 of a batch to drizzle over a chocolate bundt cake. I did not want to overwhelm the cake or have it piled up on the cake plate instead! It was the perfect amount. I did add a dash of salt. I had no problems with the crystalizing some people had and I used a stove top double boiler. I also had no problem with the "wrinkling" that some had. Again, that might have been due to using so much glaze and having the weight of it drag it down before it had completely set. I'll be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer DeBow Limbaugh
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I too microwaved my version. Excellent and simple. I also put butter brickle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I've made this glaze for too much chocolate bundt cake several times and I will make it again. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe for a nice fast glaze. I also did the microwave method (45 sec, stir. 45 sec stir. Pour) and it turned out great. Looks beautiful and flavor was very good, but not the best. Only substitution was artificial maple syrup instead of corn syrup (it's mostly corn syrup anyway!) because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venymae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States