Satiny Chocolate Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
yum...it dries perfectly for mini muffins !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I used milk instead of corn syrup and it turned out great. I only gave 4 stars because it calls for corn syrup, which is practically diabetes-in-a-bottle and almost guaranteed to be GMO unless it's organic. I also added some peppermint flavoring and it was super yummy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
EXCELLENT even as Dairy Free! I whipped this up in less than 5 minutes, using dairy-free butter substitute (stick kind, gold package) & dairy free (& soy-, gluten-, & everything-but-chocolate-free chocolate nuggets. I was in a hurry, so heated everything in the microwave, 10 or so seconds at a time so it wouldn't scorch. I put it on some GF brownies that don’t taste so hot without the cream cheese swirl, & the glaze totally rescued them…this stuff would rescue anything! INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I use this recipe on cream filled cupcakes and it has been a hit every time I make them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Fantastic glaze for a chocolate cake. Excellent appearance, texture, and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I put on top of a chocolate cake recipe I found here called Too Much Chocolate. I also used the cooking spray on the spoon for the corn syrup and made it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was so delicious! I added just a touch of almond extract which took it to another level. I took some of the suggestions here and simply prepared it in the microwave. Much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Subbed honey for corn syrup. Awesome consistency, perfect for my bundt cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was a good recipe to work with, but needed some tweaking. I was using it as a glaze on chocolate cupcakes. As some of the other reviewers stated this recipe can be grainy. I made mine on the stove and it was very stiff, like a bad grainy frosting. I think it really depends on your quality of chocolate and butter, elevation and your overall climate. To get rid of the grainy or thickness, ADD about a TEASPOON at a time of shortening to smooth it out. It may take a bit til you get the perfect consistency, but you will get there. Don't over do it as it can make the chocolate not set up the way you want. You can test it by using a spoon and seeing how it comes off it back in the pot. Too thick and slow, add more shortening. Too thin? Add more choc. I was doing 12 cupcakes. This recipe would probably make 16. I dipped sliced apples in my left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States