Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I think this was too rich for my kids. They didn't like it, which surprised me since they love everything peanut butter. I added some garlic and ginger and used it with chicken tender pieces and then broiled. It made the chicken nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Very yummy! I made it with Kraft peanut butter and it didn't separate - I made turkey skewers and used a bit as a marinade and the rest as a dipping sauce. My kids even ate it and they are soooooo fussy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I tried chicken satay in NYC and have been hankering for the version I had there ever since. This is exactly it and I'd certainly use it again. I really don't care much for peanut butter but I made an exception for this and I used plain peanut butter. Worked out great, I MIGHT thin it a little next time but that's just me. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
A basic satay recipe. I didn't find the peanut butter too overwhelming. The coconut milk is definitely better than using regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
OMG!!! the only thing I changed was I used creamy PB instead of crunchy...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Thanks Steve - This was so easy to make and produced the best Satay we have had at home! Actually there is only one Thai shop we have had a better Satay at. Out of habbit I fried the onion with some garlic before adding other ingredients (doubled the recipe with success) and because I had no red pepper flakes, I just used the Cayenne Pepper Powder (not fond of hot spices, so used limited quantity). We stirred cooked chicken in sauce and left it to marinate. It reheated successfully and we served it over rice. Thanks again - I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was pretty good. Definitely not as thick as I was expecting, and I had to add some garlic and a couple dashes of curry powder to really liven up the flavour--but a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I felt this recipe to be too bland. I added some cumin and Chinese 5 Spice Blend to it to give it a "more than peanut butter" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Made this to pour over chicken and rice. It was great. I used the recipe as printed and had terrific results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I have never had satay or any thai cooking. this looked so easy I thought I would give it a try. It was GREAT! Of course I have nothing to compare to, but reading the other reviews I think I picked a good place to start...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States