Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This came out like peanut butter pudding! Too sweet and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
In a desperate attempt to make this a little healthier, I used a lower-fat coconut milk. Wouldn't cut that corner again.Be sure to use higher-fat coconut milk. It makes a HUGE difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very rich and eaaasy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Rich and delicious. Makes a lot of sauce. Use the correct ingredients for the best flavor. It is a little thick so add more coconut milk if you want it a thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Ever since I lived in Indonesia, it's been my personal mission to find a fantastic peanut sauce. The store bought ones don't cut it for me. But tonight I attempted my own (this recipe) and was pleasantly surprised! It wasn't quite what I wanted, but I was still satisfied. I didn't have coconut milk, so I used 1% (the strongest I have!). I also tossed in a sprinkling of taco seasoning instead of pepper flakes, and added a bit more brown sugar as it was too peanut-y. It went well with my satay and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I think it needs a bit more hot spices. I'll try more red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was great with chicken over rice! However, I felt like something was missing. Beware if you don't love peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was so goooooood. I used 13 oz of coconut milk instead of the 10 oz can. I baked a couple of chicken breasts in the oven and cubed and put into the sauce. I garnished it with chopped green onions and served it over jasmine rice. I would make this again in a heart beat. I am going to use the leftovers tomorrow and put it over linguine noodles. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
My husband and I have tried many satay sauces and this one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
The satay sauce turned out excellent, I did have to do a few variations: I added more peanut butter, and brown sugar and soy sauce. It was a tad bit bland when I prepared as directed, so I just increased the amounts. It was delicious and went perfect with our chicken satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Baxtron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States