Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
super easy. super basic. I thought it needed a little zing, so added some lemon juice and sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
It is delish, I made it with Lite coconut milk, so I doubled the brown sugar, and I used my emersion blender to get it a little smoother, I used it to dip into, and it was a big hit, I will definately use this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a very simple sauce that reminds me of my trips to asia. As with others the peanut oil did separate from the sauce, I will try the natural peanut butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used cream of coconut instead of coconut juice, and it came out thick and very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a good base for satay sauce just a little bit boring. I added 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp coriander, 3cloves of garlic, a tbsp of ginger, half a tsp of sambal oelek and added some brown sugar (to taste), to make this a lot more adventurous and spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the most delicious satay sauce I've tasted in a long time. It was so easy to make too. I added chopped chillis as I didn't have the flakes and it was yummy. I also used light soy sauce which was fine too. I will be using this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOEFLOOZY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used bottled satay sauce for dripping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I'd recommend less brown sugar than the recipe lists. The peanut butter and the coconut milk make it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Amaaaaaazing, i used all natural peanut butter from the health food store (just ground up peanuts) recipe is great, for those of you that like spicy i would at least double the pepper flakes or throw in some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I love satay sauce and I love coconut milk, but this recipe was not what I wanted. It was much too sweet and not nutty enough. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States