Satay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
well i haven't done this exact recipe yet since i accidentally added to much coconut milk and evened it out by guessing but what came out in the end was amazing! haven't has such great satay sauce since i was in Thailand! great simple recipe. what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Love this more than the peanut satay sauce we get at various malasian, thai and vietnamese restaurants we've been to! Great basic sauce... I just omitted the sugar, added more crushed red pepper as we like it spicy and for an even prettier presentation, topped w/ crushed peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very good sauce. Wonderful for chicken and tofu. Saves well in fridge for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
A very quick tasty peanut sauce. My picky eater LOVES when I make this on chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Awesome on chicken!! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband was born in The Netherlands and Indonesian food is really popular over there. This recipe tastes JUST like the Satay sauce his mother buys in there grocery stores. We give it thumbs up all around. We have used it for the family and for entertaining. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I have to disagree with most of the reviews here....I just made this and cant possibly eat it...it just tastes like peanut butter and its not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I needed peanut satay sauce for a recipe I found in a magazine. The grocery store I went to did not have it so I turned to allrecipes for the answer. The recipe in the magazine called for 1/4 cup of freshly squeezed lime juice and I ended up using the entire 13 oz can of coconut milk. It turned out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
My family and I lived in Malaysia and ate local food everyday. This recipe is great and in my opinion is even better than what we got when we ate satay at the local food stalls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
super easy. super basic. I thought it needed a little zing, so added some lemon juice and sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States