Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Wonderful Meal. I used a whole wheat pita bread as a base and added cilantro, bean sprouts and shredded carrots to the pizza. The only part of this dish that really took any time was cooking the chicken. Leftover shredded chicken really makes this a quick dish. I did use a lot less peanut sauce than the recipe called for, about 1T per pita. I started out with 2T andI gradually have cut back to 1T as the rest runs off the end when eating. Maybe I need a thicker sauce. Anyway, this was terrific and will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This gets five stars from me because it is so easy to make, and the results are delicious! I used whole wheat pitas to add some fiber. This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
For how easy they are, uber delicious. Great for lunch or dinner. I WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was so easy and so yummy. It was a little spicey for the kids, but my husband loved it. Too bad I won't be able to add it to my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This was delicious! The trick is finding a good peanut sauce. We added fresh cilantro, bean sprouts and shredded carrots. We just had it last night, but I'm ready to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this recipe was so good!! quick and easy, an instant favorite of mine & my husbands. i also added cilantro and crushed red pepper flakes for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Very yummy! I'll probably throw this into the "every other month" file. It was fun to make because I made slight variations to each of the pizzas. The one I'd suggest to others is adding julienned spinach. It doesnt change the flavor all that much, but it gives it a different texture on top...and it's healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were delicious!!! I added bean sprouts and chopped cilantro to mine, and they turned out great! I also added 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup brown sugar to the chicken after it was fully cooked, and let it simmer for a few minutes before adding to the pizzas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this with a lobster and chive bisque for a Valentine's dinner with my boyfriend--it was a lot of fun cooking it together, and it tasted absolutely superb! We added some yellow onions we didn't end up needing for our bisque. My roommates loved the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States