Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe! We made a couple of small changes that worked out well. We added some crushed garlic to the peanut sauce base, and we grated the provolone, instead of using slices. These were very easy to make and very tasty. I'll be making this again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
As I was making this my daughter was saying gross, mom that is disgusting. However once it was done and she tasted a bite...she was looking for more. I ended up making more because it was liked so much. The only thing I did a little different was I grilled the chicken and then cut it into small pieces. Very good recipe will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was really good! I added shredded carrot, chopped fresh cilantro, and red pepper flakes; I also used a store-bought pizza crust instead of the pitas. I used Taste of Thai peanut sauce and I thought it was good; didn't measure, but I'm pretty sure I used less than a cup. Next time I might try to use a little less. I really think that less is more when it comes to the sauce. EDIT: Made again, but this time used marinated baked tofu instead of the chicken. Also, after the pizza baked, I added some julienned cucumbers that I'd marinated in rice wine vinegar and a little sugar. Highly recommend that. This is a pretty heavy pizza and the cucumber adds a nice bright freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
It wasn't that it tasted bad. My family just hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a great idea!! I used a recipe found on this site for "The Best Thai Peanut Sauce" and added more toppings - roasted red peppers along with the already suggested cilantro and grated carrots. I used a flatbread/wrap for the crust - my local store didn't have pita bread in stock! But I'm glad, because the flatbread was delicious. I will definitely make this again! Next time I'm going to try it with barbecue chicken - I found a recipe for "Rice Vinegar Basting Sauce" that I think would be an excellent compliment to the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was amazing. My husband thought the flavors wouldn't work together, but we were all pleasantly surprised. Even my 5yr old liked it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this for eight people, so the recipe was doubled, and it turned out great. I also added cilantro, as recommended. I used whole-wheat pitas... healthy and tasty! One change I would make, though, is to extend the cooking time a couple of minutes (however this might be because I had 2 trays in the oven at once). Otherwise, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
The best!! This was so easy and very delicious. I did add shredded carrots and used oat bran pitas. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Easy & different. My husband thought it was a 4. Will make again, but even go simpler by mixing onion, peanut sauce w/chicken in fry pan. Will put mixture inside the pita w/some additional sauce, bake so cheese can melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States