Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Started following this exactly except almost doubled, but browning the chicken to a nice brown took alot longer than I anticipated and I decided to add a bunch of green onion to the meat. Turned out to add nice flavor. Made them on larger pitas instead of the mini 4" ones. Full size pitas turned out like personal pan size :) I think it really matters what kind of peanut sauce you use. I was not pleased with mine but it still tasted good and even better the next day!! Careful, this dish is fairly filling. I fed 3 men with it and each finished theirs later in the evening/lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
good recipe but a little bland....i need to find a spicier peanut sauce to perk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I ended up using tortillas instead of pita bread. I heated them up in a pan first so they'd be nice and crunchy, then put the toppings on and cooked them on a pizza stone. It was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were pretty good. I added shredded carrots to give them more toppings. One slice of cheese was not enough to cover the entire pita (at least not the ones I bought!) so I would plan for having more handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Was very tasty, though gave my hubby some gastointestinal issues later on. I feel like something was missing from it, not sure what yet though. Would make again, was so quick and easy! I used Perdue chicken tenders instead, easier to chop up and cooked quickly, and instead of cooking oil, used spray in the pan so it wouldn't be so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was excellent, I added a bit of dried cilantro as per user recommendations, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Great non-traditional meal. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was so simple and quick. I used Morning Star "chik" tender strips because we are vegetarian. This was an easy dinner. This will be made again, and we will experiment with different toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is just an awesome recipe. The pita bread serves as a perfect crust and the green onions are a great compliment to the peanut sauce. We used shredded mozzarella instead of provolone slices. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Followed it just as directed and loved it to the last bite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EFFIE117

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States