Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Wow, super good and super quick!! The only tiny addition I made, was to add a wee bit of chopped cilantro. We have a pizza place in town that makes the best Thai Chicken pizza and the fresh cilantro they add really compliments their thai peanut sauce. Thanks for a great recipe and a GREAT idea for a super quick delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This was delicious! The trick is finding a good peanut sauce. We added fresh cilantro, bean sprouts and shredded carrots. We just had it last night, but I'm ready to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Wonderful Meal. I used a whole wheat pita bread as a base and added cilantro, bean sprouts and shredded carrots to the pizza. The only part of this dish that really took any time was cooking the chicken. Leftover shredded chicken really makes this a quick dish. I did use a lot less peanut sauce than the recipe called for, about 1T per pita. I started out with 2T andI gradually have cut back to 1T as the rest runs off the end when eating. Maybe I need a thicker sauce. Anyway, this was terrific and will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe! We made a couple of small changes that worked out well. We added some crushed garlic to the peanut sauce base, and we grated the provolone, instead of using slices. These were very easy to make and very tasty. I'll be making this again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
this recipe was so good!! quick and easy, an instant favorite of mine & my husbands. i also added cilantro and crushed red pepper flakes for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
What a quick, easy meal! I added shredded carrots, substituted a half of an onion, and used mozzarella cheese. The result was fantastic. This soundly beats the California Pizza Kitchen version, and it's a lot cheaper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This gets five stars from me because it is so easy to make, and the results are delicious! I used whole wheat pitas to add some fiber. This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was good. I used thai style peanut sauce with honey from this site with a few modifications and instead of the pita bread I made a flatbread dough. It's really fast and worth the extra 10-15 min it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were delicious!!! I added bean sprouts and chopped cilantro to mine, and they turned out great! I also added 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup brown sugar to the chicken after it was fully cooked, and let it simmer for a few minutes before adding to the pizzas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Very yummy! I'll probably throw this into the "every other month" file. It was fun to make because I made slight variations to each of the pizzas. The one I'd suggest to others is adding julienned spinach. It doesnt change the flavor all that much, but it gives it a different texture on top...and it's healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States