Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Girlfriend loved it! As per someone's suggestion, did chicken chunks in a skillet with a little brown sugar and soya sauce. Added bean sprouts to topping. Found the pita to be a little too crispy after pulling them out of the oven - perhaps reduce cooking time by 2-3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was so easy and so yummy. It was a little spicey for the kids, but my husband loved it. Too bad I won't be able to add it to my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Needs more than one slice of cheese. Cook for less time. Good with whole wheat pita bread. All in all, very good and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I used the recipe for the Peanut Sauce on this site and regular sized whole wheat pitas. I also added carmelized onions and chopped cilanto. I loved how quickly the recipe came together and figured it would be a great dish to make on a semi-regular basis My husband and 16-year old son, who eat ANYTHING, both asked me not to make these again. My 11-year old son said they were ok. I thought they tasted good. We all agreed there was too much sauce, which easily could've been operator error. I'm surprised that they didn't go over better. The second biggest complaint was that the pita crusts were just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was such a great quick recipe! I get home late all the time and hate eating the same old thing. This was a pleasant change. It tastes really good with some orange peppers on it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
For how easy they are, uber delicious. Great for lunch or dinner. I WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this with a lobster and chive bisque for a Valentine's dinner with my boyfriend--it was a lot of fun cooking it together, and it tasted absolutely superb! We added some yellow onions we didn't end up needing for our bisque. My roommates loved the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were delicious!!! I added bean sprouts and chopped cilantro to mine, and they turned out great! I also added 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup brown sugar to the chicken after it was fully cooked, and let it simmer for a few minutes before adding to the pizzas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Very yummy! I'll probably throw this into the "every other month" file. It was fun to make because I made slight variations to each of the pizzas. The one I'd suggest to others is adding julienned spinach. It doesnt change the flavor all that much, but it gives it a different texture on top...and it's healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This gets five stars from me because it is so easy to make, and the results are delicious! I used whole wheat pitas to add some fiber. This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States