Satay Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Yummmmmy!! This pizza was not only super easy to make, but it was extremely tasty too. I made a few changes, like adding garlic and black pepper to my chicken while cooking it, and I put just a small amount of mozzarella cheese on it in addition to the provolone. I will be adding this to the line up of pizza that I already have. Family loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very tasty! I used the Pillsbury Thin Pizza Crust, but homemade would be better. Baked at 425 for 7 minutes, added toppings and baked another 8 minutes. Will try the Pita next time. Thai Peanut Sauce with Honey is a great recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This pizza was such a hit that our guests asked for the recipe. We used the Thai style peanut sauce with honey recipe from this site which was fabulous. I forgot to buy the green onions so I cooked the chicken with red onions instead and it was delicious. We also grated the cheese. I cooked two cookie sheets of pizzas at the same time using our new convection oven. Cooking it that way didn't require as much time and I was able to serve all the guests at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe is amazingly simple and delicious. I took other reviewers advice and added cilantro. I used cubed rotisserie chicken with a little soy sauce added to it. Wonderful! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great minds think alike, they say. My husband "created" a similar pizza last week, so I find it amusing to find something so similar so soon in my email. He used a whole grain pizza crust, PC Memories of Szechuan sauce, leftover chicken from a roast, and sautéed some coloured bell peppers (red and yellow), scallions and bean sprouts in sesame seed oil for 3 or 4 minutes before putting them all on the peanut-sauce-covered crust. He sprinkled grated cheddar and lots of fresh cilantro on top before baking in the oven at 400 for 12 minutes, turning the oven to broil to really melt the cheese. I thus second the PC Memories of Szechuan as a great sauce for this. It is available in Provigo, Maxi and Loblaws stores (and affiliates).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
it's amazing what you can come up with with a little bit of imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I loved this recipe!! I used an entire pizza instead of individuals and all I had was shredded turkey so I used that instead of chicken. I know it would have been even better with the chicken though. I also only used half of a fairly large onion. I'm excited to make this for my mom too. Thanks for such an easy and great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All I Do Is Shop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
What a quick, easy meal! I added shredded carrots, substituted a half of an onion, and used mozzarella cheese. The result was fantastic. This soundly beats the California Pizza Kitchen version, and it's a lot cheaper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Super yummy!THank you for this recipe!I sliced the chicken breast halves super thin and cooked them in just a little soy sauce...added bean sprouts...but other than that kept it the same...will definantly make over and over again!Keep up the creative genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was good. I used thai style peanut sauce with honey from this site with a few modifications and instead of the pita bread I made a flatbread dough. It's really fast and worth the extra 10-15 min it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States