Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wow, these are really good. Have made them twice, baking for the recommended 20 minutes the first time...they were a little too brown. This time, I took them out at 15 minutes and they were heated through perfectly. Keep your eye on them because they start to brown pretty quickly, and you may want to cover with some foil to complete the cooking. I can see making these so many different ways just by changing what's between the top and bottom bun, but keeping the butter sauce the same. I'm thinking turkey and swiss with AR's onion jam recipe, and Italian beef, mozzarella, and some roasted red peppers and onions . Yeah, they're a little decadent nutrition-wise, but they're worth the splurge every now and then. Definitely worth consideration for a Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
AMAZING!!!! I made these for a baby shower and have been getting phone calls every since. That was over 7 months ago. I am getting ready to make them again for a conference as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 13-year old son made these for a family lunch. Everyone loved them. We used mozzarella, swiss, and American cheese for variety. Easy and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were outstanding. For twelve Hawaiin rolls I bought 1/2 pound of ham and 1/4 pound of cheese, sliced. Didn't need even half of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe...but there was way too much butter for 12 buns. Next time, I will cut the sauce in half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did really like this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are heavenly! Had them at a church tailgate party, and they were a huge hit! The warmth and flavors are wonderful on a cool autumn day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these I loved them so much. I was the only one eating (cause my 5 year old didnt like the cream cheese) so I had too many leftover that went to waste but I cant wait to make these again for a party. Oh yea and they reheat really well in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamafree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe and super easy to make. My only suggestion is that if you made them beforehand and cover them overnight or a few hours, to use foil or plastic wrap sprayed with Pam. I covered my Pyrex baking dishes with the plastic pyrex covers and the tops stuck to the cover ... so they didn't look super pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wonderful,easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States