Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used baby Swiss. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These were too rich for me. They also need to be eaten immediately because the butter hardens as they cool and the buns have an interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made the sandwiches exactly as prescribed, except I substituted swiss cheese for the gruyere. The sandwiches were tasty, but far too sweet for my palate. If I ever make them again, I might experiment with adding mustard, or maybe pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yummy! We made these for a football party at our house last fall, and they were great! We ran out, and wished we had more ingredients to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I was blown away by how tasty these little guys were... I made them as the recipe suggested and had more than enough. They were even great reheated the next day as a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe is a huge success with my family and friends. I think you should follow the recipe with the exact ingredients because they are best that way. However, 1/2 pound of the ham is plenty and the cheese can be cut down too. If you have not tried it with the gruyere cheese, you are missing out because it is amazing. As for the butter, well my friend and I think almost anything is better with a stick of butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I have had these several times just without the cream cheese. I did make a couple changes to the recipe. Left out the honey mustard and added 2 tablespoons of sugar to the sauce. Used Swiss cheese because that is all I had. I didn't have the cream cheese the recipe called for so just whipped block cream cheese with onion and herb seasoning. Baked at 375 for 15 minutes on 2nd to the bottom rack. Didn't cover either. We like crisp tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Holy Smokes, my whole family LOVED these little sandwiches. I have two daughters who have different tastes, they raved about this recipe. "Its a keeper, Mom". Im thinking next time we might exchange a few things to create a different flavor combination. Like taco sauce and a southwest cream cheese blend with a smoked chicken breast? Wonderful recipe, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Better than Arby's! And I love how flexible these can be. Turkey, Roast Beef, cheddar, swiss, provolone. I can't wait to try all the different combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious! My whole family loved it. I took the advice of others and sprayed my foil with nonstick cooking spray. I have tried this with white american cheese and provolone. Both were very good. Costco carries a big pack (24 or 36...can't remember...) of hawaiian rolls for around $3.45!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States