Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The recipe might not look like much, but they are super tasty! I used Buddig ham instead of deli ham and that's the only substitution I made. My husband loved them and he's exclusively a meat and potatoes guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
There is a step missing that will help people who thought the sandwiches were too soggy. After you've baked them for 20 minutes covered, remove the foil & bake for another 5 minutes. This browns & crisps the top of the rolls. This step is included in Caren's original recipe. I made these for the second time today (the first was when the recipe was originally posted on Food Network). The recipes are very close to identical - one makes chive & onion creamed cheese & the other you buy it premade. I also used grated swiss cheese this time - much cheaper & as delicious. Both times the sandwiches were devoured. A hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for a potluck at work and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made mine on Hawaiian Sandwich Buns and used left over honey baked ham. The topping sauce really makes it great! Served with pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were ok, really greasy. I didn't like all the butter on them. The cream cheese was just too gooey and overwhelming. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I really liked this and will be making it again. I used Black Forest Ham and Swiss Cheese. It was delicious. I halved the recipe and made some plain ham and cheddar cheese sandwiches for the kids. Put a little butter on top of them and baked in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Frighteningly addictive. I use Swiss cheese which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
For ease of finding sliced cheese, I used Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I was a little Leary about this sandwich but when I tasted it, I was hooked! My whole family enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I would love to make these for a tailgate party. Has anyone assembled these ahead of time and then heated them on a gas grill instead of an oven? They look so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States