Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My 13-year old son made these for a family lunch. Everyone loved them. We used mozzarella, swiss, and American cheese for variety. Easy and delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were outstanding. For twelve Hawaiin rolls I bought 1/2 pound of ham and 1/4 pound of cheese, sliced. Didn't need even half of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe...but there was way too much butter for 12 buns. Next time, I will cut the sauce in half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I did really like this! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are heavenly! Had them at a church tailgate party, and they were a huge hit! The warmth and flavors are wonderful on a cool autumn day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these I loved them so much. I was the only one eating (cause my 5 year old didnt like the cream cheese) so I had too many leftover that went to waste but I cant wait to make these again for a party. Oh yea and they reheat really well in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamafree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe and super easy to make. My only suggestion is that if you made them beforehand and cover them overnight or a few hours, to use foil or plastic wrap sprayed with Pam. I covered my Pyrex baking dishes with the plastic pyrex covers and the tops stuck to the cover ... so they didn't look super pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wonderful,easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellant sandwiches. I used dinner rolls and swiss cheese. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These sound delish! I think I will make with the pineapple cream cheese to pair with the ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States