Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Better than Arby's! And I love how flexible these can be. Turkey, Roast Beef, cheddar, swiss, provolone. I can't wait to try all the different combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This recipe is delicious! My whole family loved it. I took the advice of others and sprayed my foil with nonstick cooking spray. I have tried this with white american cheese and provolone. Both were very good. Costco carries a big pack (24 or 36...can't remember...) of hawaiian rolls for around $3.45!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this for lunch and it was so good. I didn't have onion and chive cream cheese so I used regular and added chives and onion powder. I cooked covered for 10 min and uncovered for 5. It was not soggy. I also used Swiss cheese. Really delicious sandwich for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I made the recipe exactly as stated above with the exception of the dried minced onions because I didn't have any. These sammies were the hit of our Super Bowl party. For those who didn't like the recipe, it's probably because you didn't make as directed and used a hamburger bun instead of the sweet hawaiian rolls which makes all the difference. Cook as directed and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is such a simple delicious recipe!! Any time I make these I am asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justamom65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was an amazing party dish. So yummy and sweet and filling. My teenagers favorite sandwich. Made it exactly as stated. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Use Harvarti Cheese in place of the Gruyere. I have made it both ways, for the same party crowd, and the harvarti version was perferred all around. GREAT sandwiches, and so easy to prep the night before, and then bake the day of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Had made these for lunch today and used ham and cheddar cheese. They were really good and will make again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made these for a work potluck and everyone loved them. I did think they were a bit oily so the second time I made them I cut back the butter to 5 Tbls for the topping and they were perfect. Have made them with various different combos of meat and cheese and they are always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Love these! It's a great party dish! I love that you can make a bunch ahead of time and then just pop in the oven when you're ready for them! They even reheat well the next day in the microwave. Have made these quite a few times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States