Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms so I just used it as a marinade. It was easy & really tasty. I used less cocktail sauce just because I only had about 1/4 cup but it was still really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Based on what I had in the refrigerator, I substituted Heinz chili sauce for the cocktail sauce, poked holes in the sirloin steaks, and marinated in a freezer bag overnight. YUM! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I don't know if this is new to the site or not...but it's EXCELLENT! Everyone, try this. You don't have to marinate too long (I added extra garlic, because I love it soo much) and you still come out with tender, tasty steak. I broiled in the oven, 6 mins on each side. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Cocktail sauce as part of a marinade!?! I know it sounds weird but this turned out great! Our steaks came out moist and flavorful!! I didn't change a thing! Mrs. Erin Steele = we loved this recipe and it will be on our table again soon! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My husband loved this sauce, and he even asked me to make it to put on his burgers!! The ingredients sound a little funny, but I Wouldn't cange a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Used this marinade for steak that we had with some friends, it was a great hit. Made a double recipe and cooked the mushrooms in fresh sauce instead of reserving the extra, always a little nervous saving my marinade that has had uncooked meat in it. It was a great hit and will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Hi everyone, this is my first time using this site. This recipe sounds good. I don't have the 2/3 cup cocktail sauce or mushrooms, but I'm trying it anyway...I need to BBQ steaks in 45 minutes from now, so this recipe was the closest that met my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I really liked it, I added a 1/2 T. of steak sauce & 3 to 4 drops tabasco. First time I've tried a steak marinade (GOOD).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
We LOVED this marinade and will use it again and again. We followed the recipe exactly were thrilled! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States