Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Cocktail sauce as part of a marinade!?! I know it sounds weird but this turned out great! Our steaks came out moist and flavorful!! I didn't change a thing! Mrs. Erin Steele = we loved this recipe and it will be on our table again soon! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I don't know if this is new to the site or not...but it's EXCELLENT! Everyone, try this. You don't have to marinate too long (I added extra garlic, because I love it soo much) and you still come out with tender, tasty steak. I broiled in the oven, 6 mins on each side. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I really liked it, I added a 1/2 T. of steak sauce & 3 to 4 drops tabasco. First time I've tried a steak marinade (GOOD).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My husband loved this sauce, and he even asked me to make it to put on his burgers!! The ingredients sound a little funny, but I Wouldn't cange a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Hi everyone, this is my first time using this site. This recipe sounds good. I don't have the 2/3 cup cocktail sauce or mushrooms, but I'm trying it anyway...I need to BBQ steaks in 45 minutes from now, so this recipe was the closest that met my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Based on what I had in the refrigerator, I substituted Heinz chili sauce for the cocktail sauce, poked holes in the sirloin steaks, and marinated in a freezer bag overnight. YUM! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms so I just used it as a marinade. It was easy & really tasty. I used less cocktail sauce just because I only had about 1/4 cup but it was still really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Used this marinade for steak that we had with some friends, it was a great hit. Made a double recipe and cooked the mushrooms in fresh sauce instead of reserving the extra, always a little nervous saving my marinade that has had uncooked meat in it. It was a great hit and will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
We LOVED this marinade and will use it again and again. We followed the recipe exactly were thrilled! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States