Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great Flavor !!!! Made this last night for dinner on my George Foreman grill.I did everything according to recipe.I marinated a thick Ribeye steak for about 9 hours and sliced a large portabella mushroom for the sauce.It was soo delish !!!! I often sautee mushrooms or onions with our steak but My DH always uses steak sauce anyway but with this recipe no steak sauce was needed. He loved it !!! I thought it was a bit sweet but very tasty. We will definately be having this again. I made this again and had a different taste - The cocktail sauce you use makes a big difference in flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I did not change any of the ingredients but I did change how it was cooked. Instead of on the grill, I cubed the steak and let it simmer in all the marinade in a large skillet. After the steak was a little over half way done, I added the mushrooms and let it continue simmering. I served it over rice and it turned out great. The only thing I am going to do different next time is add some sliced onion to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Based on what I had in the refrigerator, I substituted Heinz chili sauce for the cocktail sauce, poked holes in the sirloin steaks, and marinated in a freezer bag overnight. YUM! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I don't know if this is new to the site or not...but it's EXCELLENT! Everyone, try this. You don't have to marinate too long (I added extra garlic, because I love it soo much) and you still come out with tender, tasty steak. I broiled in the oven, 6 mins on each side. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Cocktail sauce as part of a marinade!?! I know it sounds weird but this turned out great! Our steaks came out moist and flavorful!! I didn't change a thing! Mrs. Erin Steele = we loved this recipe and it will be on our table again soon! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Great recipe!! This is a keeper for sure. I also added 1/2 tsp liquid smoke and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was just ok for us. We marinated for about 8 hours and then grilled the steaks outside. I think I would like it better if I would have cooked the marinade in a saucepan and then served as a side sauce for the steak. It was something different though, we usually use "Perfect Marinade for Steak" from this site and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
So great! The second time I made it I added a whole onion as well. I broiled my steak for 5 minutes on each side (medium rare). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms so I just used it as a marinade. It was easy & really tasty. I used less cocktail sauce just because I only had about 1/4 cup but it was still really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This marniade is pretty good. Makes a sweeter steak, which is nice every now and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States