Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I don't know if this is new to the site or not...but it's EXCELLENT! Everyone, try this. You don't have to marinate too long (I added extra garlic, because I love it soo much) and you still come out with tender, tasty steak. I broiled in the oven, 6 mins on each side. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Cocktail sauce as part of a marinade!?! I know it sounds weird but this turned out great! Our steaks came out moist and flavorful!! I didn't change a thing! Mrs. Erin Steele = we loved this recipe and it will be on our table again soon! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This marniade is pretty good. Makes a sweeter steak, which is nice every now and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Great recipe!! This is a keeper for sure. I also added 1/2 tsp liquid smoke and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was just ok for us. We marinated for about 8 hours and then grilled the steaks outside. I think I would like it better if I would have cooked the marinade in a saucepan and then served as a side sauce for the steak. It was something different though, we usually use "Perfect Marinade for Steak" from this site and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Not really that great. The flavor was really good, but it didnt work right with steak. Would be really great over pork though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
It was worth trying but not worth making again. It had an okay flavor but there are better marinade on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My husband loved this sauce, and he even asked me to make it to put on his burgers!! The ingredients sound a little funny, but I Wouldn't cange a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Used this marinade for steak that we had with some friends, it was a great hit. Made a double recipe and cooked the mushrooms in fresh sauce instead of reserving the extra, always a little nervous saving my marinade that has had uncooked meat in it. It was a great hit and will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States