Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was soooooo good! I love steak and mushrooms, so this is an extra-yummy way to enjoy it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great Flavor !!!! Made this last night for dinner on my George Foreman grill.I did everything according to recipe.I marinated a thick Ribeye steak for about 9 hours and sliced a large portabella mushroom for the sauce.It was soo delish !!!! I often sautee mushrooms or onions with our steak but My DH always uses steak sauce anyway but with this recipe no steak sauce was needed. He loved it !!! I thought it was a bit sweet but very tasty. We will definately be having this again. I made this again and had a different taste - The cocktail sauce you use makes a big difference in flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
AMAZING!!! five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Allston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
OMG, this was amazing. As others mentioned, we also used spicy cocktail sauce. Marinated overnight on rib-eye's. Love mushrooms on our steak, this was a nice change in flavours. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
fantastic! i did add fresh ground black pepper which added a little kick to the sauce. try using zesty cocktail sauce too! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. Who knew with cocktail sauce. I followed the recipe, except I separated the mushrooms into there own bag. I added a little extra horseradish for a little extra kick. I served it to friends and they all were amazed. I will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
very easy to do. My family liked even my husband said it was good and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms so I just used it as a marinade. It was easy & really tasty. I used less cocktail sauce just because I only had about 1/4 cup but it was still really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Based on what I had in the refrigerator, I substituted Heinz chili sauce for the cocktail sauce, poked holes in the sirloin steaks, and marinated in a freezer bag overnight. YUM! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States