Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Over the summer, I've tried numerous allrecipes beef marinades. So far, this one is my favorite. True, it is different than most, because of the sweetness, but what an interesting, different flavor. My family all enjoyed the t-bone flavor, marinated for 24 hours. Still, none of the three even tried the mushroom sauce. Nuts. It rocked my taste buds with intensity. I prepared a double batch of sauce on the side, so I didn't have to wonder if I boiled the mixture used for the steaks long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is by far the best marinade I have ever made. We had this tonite for supper. I maridnaded the steaks for about 5 1/2 hours and they were fantastic. My 14yr old raved. I will be using this again and again. I did double the recipe and used chili sauce instead because that's what I had on hand. Very, very good. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
My husband has recently gotten into grilling and I have of course encouraged this. Today he asked me to find a marinade and as an avid user of this site I came here. We chose this recipe because we had all of the ingredients, but we will continue to use it because it is phenomenal. We are planning on having people over next week for steaks so that we can have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe and it was great. I did however add 1/4 tsp of seasoned pepper, I love pepper. My wife loved too. So we will be using this recipe frequently. Many thanks to ERIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was quite unusual. Followed directions, except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh. The steak was tender and tasty, but as a mushroom lover, not so sold on the mushroom sauce. I may have used too much horseradish in the cocktail sauce. Would I make again....maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Surprisingly Sassy. Not what I'm used to but tasted REAL GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Excellent! Loved the flavor - something different but very nice. Followed recipe exactly and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This recipe was great! Since I don't like mushrooms I substituted them for diced red, green, and yellow peppers. It was a great combination and I will definitely use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Im a good cook although I have never found a good marinade until now!! This recipe is out of this world, I marinaded a t-bone steak for my hubby, and it turned out so tender. It tasted great with the mushrooms. Send more recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I have to admit I was skeptical; I don't know why. But this was fantastic! Without a doubt I'll be using this again. I made this for Mother's Day and my mom loved it! The mushroom sauce is great, which is saying a lot because I hate mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States