Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was great. Followed recipe exactly. Used tritip steak (because it was on sale). Marinated for about 4 hrs. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very nice flavor. I did change the recipe a tiny for a few reasons. I forgot to add the cocktail sauce, and I left out the seasoning salt. I also used a low-sodium soy sauce foe health reasons. I was short on time when I found this recipe so I only let it marinate about 15 minutes. The flavor was still very nice and the steaks tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
What do you mean by "cocktail sauce"????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarleneMueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Never piece the steak, true steak lovers know that's day 1 stuff. The pros never ever poke holes in thier steaks. Other than that it's a tasty marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
So great! The second time I made it I added a whole onion as well. I broiled my steak for 5 minutes on each side (medium rare). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Loved it the only change i made was i subsituted onions for the mushrooms.(my family dosent like mushrooms) This is definatly going to be a regular at my house Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Mmm delicious! Used ribeyes, only marinated for an hour and they were sooo good! Awesome sauce, would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was delicious! Used Porterhouse steak and portabella mushroom with green onions in the sauce. Only let marinade for an hour but still was very flavorful. I pounded the meat to tenderize it before marinating. I also baked the steaks at 350 in an iron skillet, always keeps the steaks very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Holy smokes - this was yummy. I added a little fresh cracked pepper and some montreal steak seasoning to the marinade. Marinaded it for 24hrs. So good. I was very surprised at how extremely yummy this was. I think it is my new favorite marinade of all time. I didn't make the mushrooms/sauce out of the reserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
LOVE this sauce! Husband, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States