Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was great. Followed recipe exactly. Used tritip steak (because it was on sale). Marinated for about 4 hrs. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very nice flavor. I did change the recipe a tiny for a few reasons. I forgot to add the cocktail sauce, and I left out the seasoning salt. I also used a low-sodium soy sauce foe health reasons. I was short on time when I found this recipe so I only let it marinate about 15 minutes. The flavor was still very nice and the steaks tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
What do you mean by "cocktail sauce"????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarleneMueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Never piece the steak, true steak lovers know that's day 1 stuff. The pros never ever poke holes in thier steaks. Other than that it's a tasty marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
So great! The second time I made it I added a whole onion as well. I broiled my steak for 5 minutes on each side (medium rare). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Loved it the only change i made was i subsituted onions for the mushrooms.(my family dosent like mushrooms) This is definatly going to be a regular at my house Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Mmm delicious! Used ribeyes, only marinated for an hour and they were sooo good! Awesome sauce, would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was delicious! Used Porterhouse steak and portabella mushroom with green onions in the sauce. Only let marinade for an hour but still was very flavorful. I pounded the meat to tenderize it before marinating. I also baked the steaks at 350 in an iron skillet, always keeps the steaks very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Holy smokes - this was yummy. I added a little fresh cracked pepper and some montreal steak seasoning to the marinade. Marinaded it for 24hrs. So good. I was very surprised at how extremely yummy this was. I think it is my new favorite marinade of all time. I didn't make the mushrooms/sauce out of the reserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
LOVE this sauce! Husband, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States