Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Good even without the mushrooms. Wish I had marinated it longer, next time I will try a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was SO good. My husband and I aren't much for marinades on steak, but these ingredients sounds so 'odd' that I just HAD to try it! VERY good! I can't think of grilling steaks any other way! The only thing I changes was I used approx 1 Tbs of garlic powder because I didn't have the actual garlic. Worked out great! Thanks for sharing! =oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Outstanding! Soooo good that I invited guests over the following week so they too could indulge in the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
MMMMMMMMMMM, this recipe was delicious. I have been looking for a good steak marinade and this truly was great. I marinaded the steaks over night and then threw it on the grill the next day. It was mouth watering good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This sauce is absolutely DELICIOUS! I know it would have tasted fantastic on the grill, but my sisters and I cooked it on the stove top adding it to a mushroom and onion stir fry. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was really good. I expected it to be a little more spicy though and next time will add some red pepper flakes or ground red pepper. Would be great on chicken also as well as pork. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
For me, this is just okay. Not my favorite marinade, but it served it's purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was delicious and so simple. I had all of the ingredients in my kitchen. I marinaded my inexpensive steaks for an hour and then grilled them on my small camping grill. My family wants me to make this recipe again very soon. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was faily good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was an ok recipe. Followed it to the letter, everyone liked it, but no over the top reaction. It tasted like steaks had marinated in BBQ sauce, although they were very flavorful. My family likes the 3 pepper rub for flat iron steaks better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States