Sassy Steak Marinade and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband said, "This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I tried this last weekend on a London broil. It was fantastic. London broils can sometimes be chewy and this was the case with mine; however, the sauce made from the marinade at the end was superb! I will try it on steaks next time. Thanks Erin for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Really, really good! My boyfriend and I were both a little weirded out by the cocktail sauce but I was really wanting to try something different so I just went ahead with this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for the mushrooms as we don't like mushrooms. However, I did use onions instead and mixed that in with the boiling sauce. It came out very tasty! We used a good cut of steak and while I did like the sauce, it kind of overpowered the steak's flavor. I would recommend using the recipe for preparing a cheaper cut of steak and you would still get the same results as with a more-expensive cut since the flavor of the marinade is so strong. I will use this recipe again in the future! It would also be good to prepare the marinade and mix into a meatloaf, as well -- just an idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GospelDiva
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Another keeper from my husband. I used angus steaks and beat it to flatten it out. Delicious! I did eliminate the mushrooms since he doesn't like then, and I couldn't find any that looked good. I also used syrup instead of honey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
WONDERFUL MADE IT TWICE. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wow! I grilled it on my outdoor fire grill and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This one was just okay for me. Thought the marinade tasted rather strong. Maybe needed less soya sauce. Don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This marinade makes any price steak bought at the supermarket taste like gourmet. I changed nothing and marinaded it for about 8 hours. When I told my boyfriend that the steaks were pretty cheap, he was amazed---it was the marinade that made it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is a very easy recipe and I really enjoyed it...its great to have a simple marinade to have a second use in sauteing mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cairocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Pretty good, my daughter at two pieces....so I'm happy. It was kind of a mix between bbq chicken and TGI Friday's Jack Daniel's sauce, BUT not AS good. I aslo added onions along with the mushrooms. Def. good enough to make again, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbop2282

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States