Sassy Sausage and Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and think its great as is or a prime starting point to create something your taste buds will love. Have to say pick a good salsa though because it effects the flavor or lack there of. I like a chipotle salsa with fresh chopped jalapeños and adding different types of beans. Plus white rice and corn, when adding rice make sure to watch the fluid levels and add as needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a tasty and filling recipe! For some reason the shop was out of black beans so I substituted white beans, kidney beans cold have worked just as well I think. They also only had pork sausages no beef so I purchased beef meatballs and fried them before cutting in half to put in the soup. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
i really loved this recipe even though i added a few of my own ingredients, like smoked turkey, diced tomatoes, blacke eye peas, northern beans, a bit of cilantro and green peppers and onions and i used chicken boullian instead of beef. and it came out amazing i'm thinking i should just add this as recipe, but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I will use more salsa and add corn and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Thank you for the recipe. I maade it as-written. It didn't need anything added, even salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
great recipe!...just made a few changes 2 cans of black beans, 1 can of the fire roasted tomatos, 1 can of corn drained, used chunky black bean/corn salsa and also used 1 green belpepper & 1 jalepeno finely chooped and sauteed with onion and garlic. used the sausage sliced as well as small package of ground HOT Italian sausage...my husband loves meat and spicy......it was GREAT! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was easy, tasty, filling. A perfect meal for any cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregongirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was fabulous. I doubled it first on the first try and was hoping for leftovers for my husband. I was surprised to find that there was nothing left. What is even better it was cheap, easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
We made this for a large group (75) today and got lots of smiles and thumbs up. I did add cumin for a smoky flavor and a bit of plain black pepper. Will definitely keep this recipe around. SallyD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It was so flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States