Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for the superbowl party last night and it was the hit of the party. I used canned chicken instead of the fresh chicken breasts and I cut the cumin back to 1/2 tsp and the Chili Powder to 2 tsps. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
We loved this dip. I thought it was a little bland, but I waited the 2 hour chilling time to let the flavors meld a little and then I added some more chili powder. I might add a can of diced chilies next time instead of extra chili powder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
AWESOME recipe, Michelle. Made this for my candle party and this literally flew out of the bowl. I couldn't keep the tortilla chip bowl filled fast enough. Delicious, tasty, easy to make and something different. If you're tired of Taco dip and bean dip, TRY THIS!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I made this dip for a party and it was a really big hit -- with the people at the party and with my husband the "taster" in advance :-) It wasn't clear to me whether to drain the can of tomatoes/chiles, but the next time I make it, I'll leave that juice in to give it even more flavor. Good stuff - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
*Update* This is still a big hit at get togethers. I always have to share the recipe *Update* This is a GREAT recipe. I brought three appetizers to a party and this was the only one that I didn't have any leftovers of. I omitted the cilantro (personal taste) and lessened the chili powder because I didn't know if the guests liked spicy foods. Also, I beat the cream cheese and spices together first, then mixed everything together. I left the juice in the tomatoes. It was just wonderful! Thanks So Much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Try pulsing the cooked chicken in the food processor for a finer consistency to the dip. And add salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Very easy recipe and I was passing it out by request. The only thing I did different to make it easier was to use canned chunk chicken. Thanks for a great dip, its nice to have something diffenent from time to time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent recipie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
this is a great recipe for any get together.I have made it for parties and it was gone it minutes! And everyone wants the recipe. The longer you let it sit, the better it gets as the flavors blend. I also used the 'hot' tomatoes w/green chiles and it was even better for those of us that like really hot and spicy foods. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
If possible, make a day ahead so flavors can blend! I used quite a bit of fresh cilantro and added 1tsp. extra cumin. VERY ADDICTIVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States