Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I served this dip at a get-together last week and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were to leave out the oregano (didn't have any) and used plain diced tomatoes with a diced fresh jalapeno. Made it the night before so the flavors could blend and served cold with tortilla chips. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is a great dip! It works best with a sturdy tortilla chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Great recipe! You can serve either hot or cold. Would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very tasty and different. A bit spicy, but we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Wonderful. We prefered this warm. It was gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
UPDATED REVIEW: First time, I made this it was good, but not a very pretty dish. I made this for a Bridal Shower yesterday as Tortilla Rollups- Spread dip (with Drained Rotel and without Chicken) onto Cheddar Jalepeno tortillas, then added a layer of Deli Sliced Chicken. Refrigerated overnight in tightly wrapped Saran Wrap and then sliced right before. They were excellent and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Sorry, but I thought this was disapointing. I expected something fabulous from all the good reviews but wasn't too impressed. I served this for a decent-sized group of friends, then used some for quesadillas, then finally threw the rest out because there was so much left. I did really like it as a quesadilla filling, but I won't make again as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I brought this to New Year's Eve and the next day two people asked for the recipe. I made it as a warm dip. I sauteed the onions and garlic in olive oil and used a rotisserie chicken. When it was all put together I baked it @ 425 for twenty minutes. Everyone that tried it, loved it. I will be making again next time I have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This made a LOT. Mine came out kind of thick cause the recipe doesn't say whether to drain the tomatoes or not and of course I drained them. I should have saved the juice at least till the finished product. Oh well. It got many compliments, will make again (with the juice next time). Very spicy! Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great dip for parties. I've made it several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States