Sassy Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Best piece of advice - let sit a full 24 hours before serving. This lasted us 3 days and the taste just got better and better the longer it sat - very scrumpcious!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was pretty good. I made it the night before my party so the flavors had lots of time to mix. You definately want to serve it with a thick cracker or chip because it's very "hearty". I'll also add more green onion and cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I served this at a family gathering and it was gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Add salsa and sour cream to get it to dip easier. The original recipe is too thick to dip with. I have been invited to parties with the the specific request that i had to bring this dip time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Goldston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Outstanding! I brought this to a BBQ and everyone enjoyed it. Tons of flavor and very filling. You need to use the Gold Tostitos seeing they are thicker. Would be great upon some crunchy bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have a recipe just like this, except it calls for about 1 t. cayenne pepper, and 1.5 c. shredded cheddar cheese. Very tasty, but I agree with others-not pretty to look at. I'll try the tortilla roll ups for better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wonderful! Always a party Fav. We did add a little Masterfoods Hot Chili Sauce (1TSP) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This dip was good, but I feel it needed a little more "kick" to it. I would add more green onion and cumin. Maybe some chopped jaiapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleisia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
It tasted good but looked grose. When I used it in a quesedilla it was to rich to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was great! I made it for two friends and myself, and it was ALL gone. Served it with the lime flavored tortilla chips which gave it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States